If you've gone 30 days without updating your website, you'll begin getting emails reminding you that your website needs some attention in order to stay active.
If your website is still not updated after several more days, you'll get a final email letting you know that your website has become inactive. Visitors to the website address you used will see a message saying, "This site is no longer available."
The first time your website becomes inactive, your email will include instructions on how to reactivate your website. After a few times, you may be required to upgrade to a paid plan in order to reactivate your website.
Websites that remain inactive may eventually be deleted permanently.