Follow

What does "Security Check Failed" mean, and how do I fix it?

Edify Hub takes security seriously. Sometimes makes the system seem a bit, well, paranoid.

Computers can be rather gullible when left to themselves, but we don't want them to let just anybody change your website and embarrass your ministry. So we have some pretty stringent security checks in place to protect your website from hackers.

Most of the time, when you see "Security Check Failed," it's for one of two reasons:

  1. You were once logged on to your dashboard, but your computer was inactive long enough that the web server thought you left. When you tried to click a link that needed trust, the web server had already forgotten that you were once logged in. To fix this problem, close the tab or window, and log on to your dashboard again.
  2. You created a bookmark immediately after logging in. When you try to use that bookmark, it includes information about a "recent" login that is no longer "recent" when you're trying to use it. To fix this problem, delete your current bookmark, and create one that links directly to the dashboard of your website. You can find this link in the welcome email that you received immediately after creating your website. You can also reach your dashboard by first visiting the home page of your web site (www.edifyhub.com, for example) and then adding "/dashboard" to the address bar (www.edifyhub.com/dashboard, for example).

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk